Skip to main content
May 8, 2023

2022 Quebec Branch Recognition Awards

The Kidney Foundation recently recognized the outstanding contributions of its volunteers through the chapters’ and Quebec Branch’s 2022 Recognition Awards.

Chapter awards (Volunteer of the year)

  • LÉVI-TROTTIER AWARD (Abitibi-Témiscamingue Chapter): Sabrina Lemay
  • ANDRÉ-MAINGUY AWARD (Quebec Chapter): Sylvie et Liliane Dumont
  • LAUREEN-BUREAU AWARD (Outaouais Chapter): Gisèle Odermatt
  • JACQUES-YVES-DUPUIS AWARD (Lanaudière Chapter): Gabriel Ste-Marie
  • NICOLE-DALLAIRE AWARD (Saguenay—Lac-Saint-Jean Chapter): Michèle Brassard
  • MARCEL-DUFRESNE AWARD (Montréal Chapter): Dr. Rita Suri
  • RIVE-SUD CHAPTER AWARD: Dr. Olivier Diec
  • ESTRIE CHAPTER AWARD: Volunteers involved in the Estrie Chapter

Quebec Branch Awards

  • MICHEL-PERRON AWARD (Corporate): Kenny U-Pull
  • MORTY-TARDER AWARD (Chapter of the Year): Abitibi-Témiscamingue Chapter
  • FINANCIAL DEVELOPMENT AWARD: Lisette Côté, Jean Fiset, Roselyn Le Cours, the Organizing Committee for the Cocktail de la relève, the Organizing Committee for the Laurentides Kidney Walk, Familiprix Extra Josée Marion and Maxime Martineau as well as its team
  • JEAN-JACQUES-BÉGIN AWARD (Commitment to providing programs and services to people with kidney failure): Richard Parent
  • PUBLIC RELATIONS AWARD: the Organizing Committee for the Gaspé Kidney Walk
  • ORGAN DONATION AWARD: Sylvie Charbonneau and André Raymond
  • PRESIDENT’S AWARD: Élise Desaulniers

SPECIAL “HATS OFF” AWARD: Francine Labelle

SPECIAL “COUP DE CŒUR” AWARD: Informal and family caregivers and Denise Verreault

Congratulations to all recipients!

Please note you are viewing content from another region. The information provided here may not be available in your area.