Skip to main content


Dr. Chris Kennedy
Ottawa Hospital Research Institute

Scientific Officer / Assistant Chair

Dr. Claudio Rigatto
University of Manitoba

Scientific Officer

Dr. Indra Gupta
MUHC Research Institute


  • Dr. Andrew Advani
    St. Michael's Hospital
  • Dr. Ahsan Alam
    Royal Victoria Hospital
  • Dr. Moumita Barua
    University of Toronto
  • Dr. Dylan Burger
    Kidney Research Centre, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute
  • Dr. Héloise Cardinal
    Centre de recherche du CHUM
  • Dr. Xing-Zhen Chen
    University of Alberta
  • Dr. David Cherney
    Toronto General Hospital
  • Dr. William Cupples
    Simon Fraser University
  • Dr. Andrey Cybulsky
    McGill University
  • Dr. Jeffrey Dickhout
    McMaster University, St. Joseph's health care Hamilton
  • Dr. Marie-Chantal Fortin
    Hôpital Notre-Dame
  • Dr. Richard Gilbert
    St. Michael's Hospital
  • Dr. Paul Isenring
    Université Laval
  • Dr. Nina Jones
    University of Guelph
  • Dr. Ana Konvalinka
    Toronto General Hospital
  • Dr. Joan Krepinsky
    McMaster University
  • Dr. Serge Lemay
    McGill University
  • Dr. Fabrice Mac-Way
    Université Laval
  • Dr. Keir Menzies
    University of Ottawa
  • Elizabeth Myles
    National Executive Director (Ex-officio non-voting), The Kidney Foundation
  • Dr. David Naimark
    Sunnybrook Health Sciences Center
  • Dr. Paul Ronksley
    University of Calgary
  • Dr. Manish Sood
    Ottawa Hospital Research Institute
  • Dr. Karthik Tennankore
    Nova Scotia Health Authority
  • Dr. Brad Urquhart
    Western University

Staff support

  • Stéphanie Lord-Fontaine
    National Director of Research
    The Kidney Foundation
  • Christine Marquis
    Research Grants & Awards Manager
    The Kidney Foundation